Board of Directors

The Research Bureau is governed by a 90-member Board of Directors, whose members are civic leaders in business, academia, and government. The Board of Directors elects a thirteen-member Executive Committee which meets monthly and sets policy for the organization. The Executive Committee, in collaboration with the Executive Director, sets research priorities and organizational initiatives. Citizens and public officials are encouraged to call, write, or email The Research Bureau with suggestions for topics to be studied.

WRRB Officers, Executive Committee, Staff, and Board of Directors


John Spillane
Spillane & Spillane LLP

Vice Chairman
Sandra  Dunn
DCU Center

George W. Tetler, III
Bowditch & Dewey, LLP

Demitrios Moschos
Mirick O’Connell

Executive Committee Members

Karen E. Duffy
Worcester Credit Union

Abraham W. Haddad, D.M.D.

Michael Mulrain
Polar Beverages

Deborah Penta
PENTA Communications, Inc.

Richard F. Powell, CPA
Greenberg, Rosenblatt, Kull & Bitsoli, P.C.

Brian Thompson
Commerce Bank

Gayle Flanders Weiss, Esq.

Janice B. Yost, Ed.D.
The Health Foundation of Central Mass, Inc.

Board of Directors

Peter Alden
Bay State Savings Bank

David Angel
Clark University

Michael Angelini
Bowditch & Dewey, LLP

Lauren Baker
Boston Biomedical Associates

Paul Belsito
Hanover Insurance

Craig Blais
Worcester Business Development Corporation

Edward “Ted” Borden
People’s United Bank

Philip Boroughs, S.J.
College of the Holy Cross

Karin Branscombe
Quaker Special Risk

Brian Buckley
Fletcher Tilton PC

Gail Carberry
Quinsigamond Community College

Francesco Cesareo
Assumption College

J. Christopher Collins
Mirick O’Connell

Anthony Consigli
Consigli Construction

P. Scott Conti
Capital Properties

Michael Crawford
Commerce Bank

David Crouch

Ellen Cummings

James Curran

Jill Dagilis
Worcester Community Action Council

Andy Davis
Worcester Regional Airport

Peter Dawson
Mirick O’Connell

Christine Dominick
MCPHS University

Donald F. Doyle
Webster Five

Ellen Dunlap
American Antiquarian Society

Tarek Elsawy
Reliant Medical Group

Aleta Fazzone
National Grid

Mitchell Feldman
Santander N.A.

Allen Fletcher

David Forsberg
You, Inc.

Michael Garand
U.S. Trust/Bank of America

Tim Garvin
United Way of Central Massachusetts

Lisa Kirby Gibbs

J. Michael Grenon
Grimes & Company

Lloyd Hamm, Jr.
Homefield Credit Union

Kurt Isaacson
Spectrum Health Systems, Inc.

Will Kelleher
Kelleher & Sadowsky Associates, Inc.

Richard Kennedy
Risk Strategies Company

Ralph Lambalot
AbbVie Bioresearch Center

James Leary
UMass Medical School

Laurie Leshin
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Robert Lian
Lian Zarrow

Karen Ludington
Children’s Friend

Steven MacLauchlan
Saint Vincent Hospital

Francis Madigan, III
F.W. Madigan Company, Inc.

Susan Mailman
Coghlin Electrical Contractors, Inc.

Barry Maloney
Worcester State University

Peter McDonald
Eagle Hill School

Kate McEvoy-Zdonczyk
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

Thomas McGregor
United Bank

Joseph McManus
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine

Martin McNamara

Philip Morgan

Patrick Muldoon
UMass Memorial Medical Center

Frederic Mulligan
Cutler Associates, Inc.

Timothy Murray
Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce

Michael O’Brien

James O’Brien, Jr.
Mountain, Dearborn & Whiting, LLP

JoAnne O’Leary

Kevin O’Sullivan
Massachusetts Biomedical Initiatives

Andrew O’Donnell
Mirick O’Connell

Deborah Packard
Preservation Worcester

Anthony Pasquale
TD Bank

James Paulhus

David Perez

Chris Powers
Risk Strategies Company

John Pranckevicius

David Przesiek
Fallon Health

William Ritter
Pojani, Hurley & Ritter

K. Michael Robbins

Todd Rodman
Seder & Chandler

Joseph Salois
Atlas Distributing, Inc.

Eric Schultz
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

J. Robert Seder
Seder & Chandler

Philip Shwachman
First American Realty, Inc.

Troy Siebels
The Hanover Theatre for the Performing Arts

Nicholas Smith
Rand-Whitney Container

Peter Stanton
Worcester Business Journal

John Stowe
Lutco, Inc.

Joseph Sullivan
Saint-Gobain Corporation

Ann K. Tripp
Opus Investment Management

Mark Waxler
Waxler Hospitality Group