Worcester group names public service award winners

Full and original article posted on Telegram & Gazette

WORCESTER — The Worcester Regional Research Bureau has announced the 2015 recipients of the Thomas S. Green Public Service Award, which are given each year to public employees who have made outstanding contributions to public service.

The winners are Patricia Bruchmann, chief public health nurse, Worcester Division of Public Health; Pamela Callahan, training coordinator for the Worcester Department of Human Resources; Michael Ferguson, principal civil engineer for the Worcester Department of Public Works and Parks; Michael Lyons, AVID teacher and site coordinator for Worcester Public Schools, and James Robbins, Westboro town planner.

Click here to read full article.