Video: Candidates for Worcester School Committee district seats debate in Mechanics Hall

Full and original article posted on

WORCESTER — Candidates running for School Committee seats in District C and District E gathered at Mechanics Hall Wednesday to discuss school safety and cellphone policies, family involvement in school curriculum and the admission policy at Worcester Technical High School, among other topics.

The candidates included incumbent Jermoh Kamara and former committee member Dianna Biancheria, who are running in District C; and newcomers Nelly Medina and Kathleen Roy, who are running in District E.

The debate was co-sponsored by the T&G, the Worcester Regional Research Bureau, the Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce and Mechanics Hall.

Click here to read full article.